Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed
IDA Awards

Member Programs

IDA Awards

Each year, IDA recognizes companies and individuals who have served the association or the garage door industry in an extraordinary way. Awardees are recognized each year at the IDAExpo.

IDA depends extensively on recommendations from our membership as to who is deserving of these recognitions. Below is a description for each award and a list of past winners. 

The Heritage and Nominating Committee seeks nominations throughout the year. For more information on the nomination process, refer to our nominations page by taking the link below!

IDA is now accepting nomination for next years awards cycle.

Nominate Now!

If you are a past recipient of an IDA award and would like to request your award winner graphic, please contact us at [email protected].  In your email, please specify both the name of the award and the year in which it was won.  This is a digital graphic which can be used on your website, email signature, social media, etc.... 

IDA Distinguished Service Award IDA Industry Member Service Award IDA Joe A. Caputo Dealer of the Year Award IDA Jerry R. Reynolds Volunteer Leadership Award IDA Presidential Service Award IDA Special Service Award IDA Director Service Award The Robin Oliver International Dealer of the Year Award IDA Globe Award The Heimar “Ed” Niit Heritage Award IDA Humanitarian Award IDA Lifetime Honorary Member Award IDA Tancil A. Horne Charity Award IDA Door Technician of the Year Award IDEA Daniel R. Apple Commitment to Professionalism Award